Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

last modified April 2017

hopespotapps (“Services”, “hopespotapps Apps”, “we”, “us”, ” our ” or ” ours ” ) collects information from you in order to provide better services and a better user experience. Your privacy is the first of all priorities to us, and this Privacy Policy explains how we collect, use, and protect your information.

  What information we use and how we use it:

  1.   Read phone status and identity

This permission allows our apps to recognize an incoming / outgoing call and to switch between the User System interface and call interface or announces / shows the caller name while someone is calling, you will identify it without looking to your smart phone.

  1.   Read your text messages (SMS or MMS)

We do not save or upload your messages. We use this permission to read your text messages when you search messages in search bar or announce the sender name while someone is send you a message, you will identify it without looking to your smart phone.

  1.   Take pictures and videos

This permission allows our apps to use your device’s camera to take photos / videos and turn ON/OFF Camera Flash or for editing pictures etc. We do not save or upload your photos/videos.

  1.   Approximate location (network-based)

This permission allows our to identify and display your location on map or apps installed by anonymous surrounding users and to recommend popular apps based on users’ location. This information is untraceable.

  1.   Read your contacts

hopespotapps does not save or upload your contacts. Permission to access contact information is used when you search contacts in hopespotapps search bar.

  1.   Read calendar events plus confidential information

This information is used only in the hopespotapps  to remind you of your latest calendar events. We do not save or upload any of your calendar information.

  1.   Modify or delete the contents of your USB storage

This permission allows our apps to delete app data(image, text, audio etc..) stored on their SD card through the application you are using.

  1.   Read the contents of your USB storage

This permission allows our apps to view app data(image, text, audio etc..) stored on their SD card as per Application requirement .

  1.   Set an alarm

This permission allows users to access the device’s alarm through our apps clock widget for setting alarm through the application you installed.

  1. Find accounts on the devices

Hopespotapps  does not recognize or save your account information for any programs. hopespotapps only detects whether users have a Google account linked with the device which helps us confirm the state of Google Service and provide users with appropriate application download and update methods mainly it is used to send feedback and other suggestions.

  1. Read Google service configuration

This information is used to acquire advertising ID. hopespotapps provide users with better advertising service by using such anonymous ID.

  1. Change network connectivity

This permission is used in  hopespotapps settings and notification toolbar, in order to change/check network connectivity.

  1. Connect and disconnect from Wi-Fi

This permission is used in hopespotapps  settings and notification toolbar in order to connect and disconnect from Wi-Fi.

  1. Full network access

This permission is used to access the device’s network for certain functions including receiving update notifications or accessing app classification labels.

  1. View network connections

This permission is used in hopespotapps settings and notification toolbar, in order to view network connections.

  1. View Wi-Fi connections

This permission is used in hopespotapps settings and notification toolbar, in order to view Wi-Fi connections.

  1. Access Bluetooth settings

This permission is used in hopespotapps  settings, in order to turn on and off the Bluetooth.

  1. Pair with Bluetooth devices

This permission is used in hopespotapps  settings, in order to pair with Bluetooth devices.

  1. Close other apps

This permission is used in hopespotapps  Boost in order to turn off the back-end apps and make the phone run faster.

  1. Retrieve running apps

This permission is used in hopespotapps  Boost in order to view the running apps.

  1. Run as startup

hopespotapps will run as startup to provide users with a launcher service.

  1. Draw over other apps

This permission allows the hopespotapps Free Swipe tab to be displayed as a floating window on other apps.

  1. Control vibration

This permission allows our apps to make the phone vibrate once after users set the device on vibrate, confirming the setting has been turned on.

  1. Adjust your wallpaper size

This permission allows users to crop hopespotapps  wallpaper to the desired size.

  1. Set wallpaper

This permission allows users to set a selected hopespotapps  image as their wallpaper.

  1. Read sync settings

This permission is used in hopespotapps  power save mode, and allows hopespotapps to recognize whether sync settings are turned on or off.

  1. Toggle sync on and off

This permission is used in hopespotapps  power save mode, and allows hopespotapps to synchronize with the user’s sync settings.

  1. Expand/collapse status bar

This permission is used for the gesture feature of hopespotapps User System to expand and collapse the status bar.

  1. Install shortcuts

This permission is used to install shortcuts on other launchers, so users can continue to use Hopespotapps  related functions.

  1. Measure app storage space

This permission is used to acquire the amount of storage space used by an application.

  1. Modify system settings

This permission is used in hopespotapps  settings, in order to switch or adjust ringtone, vibration and brightness level of the screen.

  1. Read Home settings and shortcuts

This permission is used to acquire the user’s Home settings and shortcuts, in order to maintain user preferences.

  1. Uninstall shortcuts

This permission allows  hopespotapps to delete the shortcuts created by hopespotapps in other Android launchers.

  1. Photos/Media/Files

Modify or delete the contents of your USB storage

Test access to protected storage

When user recommends friends to download hopespotapps  by sharing to social network, we need to save an introduction picture to be shared on SD card. We won’t access other file on SD card.

  1. Device & app history

Retrieve running apps

We use this information to boost your Android phone effectively, clean your device’s RAM and make your phone speed up in depth.

 Your information protection

We have implemented commercially reasonable technical and organizational measures to protect your personal information from accidental loss and from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration and destruction. However, please note that although we take reasonable measures to protect your information, no app, website, Internet transmission, computer system or wireless connection is completely secure.

  Your information sharing

We may retain third parties to perform services on our behalf and we may collaborate with third parties with respect to particular products or services. These third parties may be provided with access to the information needed to perform their functions, as long as they agree to keep the information confidential. We reserve the right to disclose your information as required by law, when we believe disclosure is necessary to comply with a regulatory requirement, judicial proceeding, court order, or legal process served on us, or to protect the safety, rights, or property of our users, the public or hopespotapps .

Changes to the Privacy Policy

hopespotapps may, in its sole discretion, change this Privacy Policy from time to time, any and all changes will be reflected here and the date new versions are posted will be stated at the top of this Privacy Policy, so please review it periodically.

Contact us

If you have any suggestions, feedback or requests, please contact at [email protected]

Published by Google DriveReport Abuse–Updated automatically every 5 minutes